help exchange   Host 58086
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): .10
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58086
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 18, 2017

Help required by a retired artist/writer and poet, with a young outlook and attitude who likes to paint, write, draw and read. Due to suffering from M.E. for many years, my strength and endurance are limited.
I do have a helper who does a few hours every week, but some jobs get left to pile up, like all my wardrobes, drawers need sorting out and organising as I must admit, I am not an organised person myself.In addition, my many books need sorting out and I would love a list of what I actually have! Also, I am finding it difficult at the moment to cook nourishing meals for myself, ( I eat very little meat) and my helper often doesn't have the time to do these.
I am extremely easy-going, quiet, with a good sense of humour. I rise early, go to bed at lunchtime for 2-3 hours for a much needed sleep, then up and around until between 6-7pm depending on how my health is on the day. There I watch television for a couple of hours and then read. I have a spare bedroom, with a single bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers and TV. It also has a desk and chair for personal use. Naturally, I do have wifi. I must stress I have a loving, playful young dog who is extremely nosey and will and can get in to everything, so a dog lover is essential. My home is literally only a few minutes away from the beach and also the Nature reserve and local Park and there is easy access to nearby places of interest, and of course, Whitby, ( think Dracula's castle), York, Saltburn etc. I no longer drive, but everywhere is easily accessible by bus, train or coach. I have hosted helpers for many years now, and all have enjoyed their stay with me and we have often become very firm friends. They have found that my place is ideal to chill out, pursue their own interests and acquire new one's while giving me the much needed help I seek.Hours are flexible and I am always open to new ideas. Any ladies out there who would like a stay at the seaside?
Sorry, I forgot to mention that unfortunately I am still a dreaded smoker :D

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use