help exchange   Host 5812
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 91+
Persons: 1 /2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5812
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2016

Our home is set in a valley in the beautiful rolling hills of Mid Devon with wonderful walks for those who like the out doors. Accommodation provided is a room in our home. We have BT Broadband so you can connect your laptop for free internet use. Mobile phone connection is very patchy here due to being tucked away in a valley.

At the moment we could use some general
help round the place, including gardening, walking the dogs, decluttering and help with our 3 horses, mucking out etc. Basically varied duties.

English speaking people over 23 are welcome for 5 hours a day, 5 days a week staying for one or two weeks.

We welcome fit, healthy, (no hay fever or asthmatics suffers due to farm living!) honest, down to earth people who are not work shy, proactive and get on with things and can work on their own, oh and have and have a good sence of humour.

If you are flying over then Exeter airport is about 30 mins away from us. If coming by train There is a train station in Exeter (Exeter St Davids) which is about 9 miles from us, you can get a connecting train to Crediton where we can pick you up.

If you would like to visit the sea/beach the nearest seaside place is Exmouth which you can get to on the train from Crediton. This train runs from Barnstaple to Exmouth along the famous tarka trail . If you like cycling or walking this is a great place to be.

Dartmoor and Exmoor are about an hours drive and there many other beautiful places and tourist attractions to visit. Eden protect in Cornwall is about one and half/two hours by car. There is a good car hire place in Exeter if you want to hire a car whilst you are here. The local town of Crediton has a quite a few lovely cafe's to enjoy a coffee and a pastry in your spare time and is a nice place to browse.

Ideally you would have your own transport unless you like walking/cycling to get around There is plenty of room for a camper van/tent/caravan should you prefer to bring your own sleeping accomadation/car.

We do not encourage alcohol or provide it here but don't mind you having the occasional drink. This is not a "party place," it is a very restful, peaceful tranquil environment. We have a no smoking policy here - anywhere - so sorry no smokers! Both of us are strict vegan so no dairy, meat or fish to eat here. We will get ordinary cheese in for you and cows milk if you ask. We do however, according to past workers have great food.

Please send a photo when applying or have one on your profile so we can see you :-) We would like to know something about you, what you like to do, what you do for a living, hobbies etc, what skills you have to offer and how long you are looking to stay with us. Please also supply at least one work reference. We look forward to seeing you and hope you enjoy your stay with us:-).

reviews (5)
Helper: Body Roman Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 4, 2010
I enjoyed a lot the week I stayed there, it is a big property very confortabl... view complete review

Helper: Cara and Bruce Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: May 9, 2010
Teresa and Graham live on a gorgeous property, allowing you plenty to explore... view complete review

Helper: Blanca Ortega Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: Spain Date: January 5, 2010
Teresa & Grahan are a lovely warm couple who will make you feel at home and b... view complete review

Helper: Nicollet fiona Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: France Date: December 18, 2009
hello :) i'm sorry for my late message but i was so busy and i don't have i... view complete review

Helper: Hayden Bishop Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United Kingdom Date: October 25, 2009
Warm and welcoming!! Teresa and Graham are the most relaxed hosts I've had t... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use