help exchange   Host 58145
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58145
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2017

We are a friendly and fun but chaotic family household (2 adults, a preschooler and a baby) on Auckland's beautiful North Shore. We're close to bus routes and have a lovely bush walk at the bottom of our road and a nice cafe at the top! Shops, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets are all within a 5 minute drive. Lovely reserves, bush walks, beaches, Auckland city centre, zoo, aquarium, museum, Sky Tower etc all within 10-30 min drives away (might take a bit longer in rush hour!)

Help required may include:
- general household duties (e.g cleaning, tidying, shopping, food preparation, cooking, etc)
- gardening (e.g general garden maintenance, hedge trimming, weeding, planting, etc)
- DIY projects (e.g oiling the deck, water blasting, touch up paintwork, help erect a small cabin, put up fences, build steps and a retaining wall, etc. working alongside/with guidance from my husband Mike if needed.)
- childcare (e.g entertaining the preschooler, cuddling the baby so mum can study, making packed lunches, getting the kids washed and dressed, babysitting, etc.)

With a new baby our time is short and our to do list long - any help in the house and garden would be appreciated! Experience not essential. If you can help with any of the above, please get in touch. In return for 4 hours help per day, we can offer warm and cosy accommodation, unlimited WiFi, and tasty home-cooked meals. You would be welcomed into our home as part of our family (if you want!)

Use of a car, bikes, kayak and stand-up paddle board may also be able to be negotiated in return for extra help!

*We are particularly keen to host keen DIYers/people happy with manual labour to help my husband complete some of the bigger jobs on our to do list (helping to build a small cabin, erect fences, build steps and retaining wall, etc) but any help around the house and garden will be gratefully received so please do get in touch! :) *

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use