help exchange   Host 58214
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rochester
All Year: no
Area (ha): .25 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58214
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2019

Hello,
1 week stays maximum offer.
Location is a three-bedroom house on safe, friendly dead end street in a popular urban neighborhood. Owner is hardworking English teacher. This August I will be cleaning out basement, and painting the living room. Retired neighbors may also need help with yardwork or cleaning. I am beginning a cooperative of support for neighbors on our street to maintain their property and collective purchasing.
Jobs: houseclean, dog walking,
Spring- bike repair, raking, prepare garden beds, planting vegetables, build strawberry bed.
Summer- weeding, repairs, painting, gutter cleaning
Fall- rake leaves
I will arrange a day of work with me or a neighbor for each workday you plan to stay.
Bikes and locks available so you can enjoy Rochester's bike trails.
I speak decent Russian, Spanish and welcome some practice with French and Italian. I'll be able to tutor you in English as we work together and during meals.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use