help exchange   Host 58345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Papakura Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58345
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 11, 2020

I own a small property (1.5 acres) and my partner has a 26 acre rural property close by. We are looking for some help on a short term basis from August.

We have some outside work that requires a bit of physical labour such as gardening, painting, sanding, gorse spraying, pruning, hedge trimming, brick laying a patio area and landscaping.

If the weather is bad we can find you housework indoors, involving cleaning and housework or helping getting ready for guests that stay when we have Airbnb bookings.(Getting busier now)

We need to work around such bookings so may need to move from one house to another or into the pad in the city.

We love to include people in our busy lifestyle and have a very relaxed home environment.Happy to share cooking or you cook the food we provide for you..whatever works for all of us. We only ask you to bring your own beer and wine. We work in the city some days so you are left to work alone and look after Banjo (My dog).

In exchange for board and food and a nice time we like help for 4 hours per day. Some days you can do more so you can take a day off and/or travel from our location.

We are quite busy going between different homes and running a business so flexibility is important. We have enjoyed the support from Help X in the past and in return we make sure you enjoy your time with us.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use