help exchange   Host 58376
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: From 15 February 2020
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1-3 for 1-3 weeks
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58376
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2020

We are a friendly household with a bit of a chaotic lifestyle at times but are very welcoming and flexible and really enjoy meeting people from other countries. We are an older couple with adult children who live separately on our property with their baby and three year old son. There are cats, chickens, ponies and a vegetable garden. We are currently not able to do much maintenance around our property so would really value your help! I am not as mobile as I used to be after breaking my hip late last year. My husband has a physical disability which means he can't do a lot of practical tasks. We greatly appreciate help with general maintenance including gardening, firewood and household/backyard tasks. Experience in using a weed-eater and a chainsaw would be very useful.

We ask for up to four hours a day help per person 5-6 days a week. We are flexible about hours and fine if you want to work one full day and spend another day exploring our beautiful coastal area.

Our home is modest but comfortable, situated on the west coast of Auckland in the very scenic Waitakere ranges. It's a very peaceful place with a great local community. All food is provided including'Help yourself' breakfast and lunch ingredients. We will cook you an evening meal but are very happy to share cooking if you like. We love to taste your favourite dishes! There are two double bedrooms available, with double beds and one smaller bedroom with a king single bed. They are in the upstairs part of our house with a separate bathroom/shower for your use. We have Wifi but ask people to only do audio skyping and not download movies or upload heaps of photos sorry. We don't have unlimited wifi access and have to pay for any excess so please respect this.

We can pick people up from the train or bus station in Henderson as there is no public transport out to Karekare. There are some lovely bush and beach walks with our glorious west coast beaches Karekare and Piha nearby.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use