help exchange   Host 58380
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58380
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2019

I live in an old farmhouse, which is unfinished. I need help with the house and the garden, which is organic. STARTING FROM APRIL throughout summer and beyond, for short stays or long stays. Jobs would include weeding, mowing, strimming, raking gravel, tidying the sheds. House work could include normal housework, some building work or chopping wood. It's a very relaxed house and I work alongside you as much as possible. I really enjoy having people in the house, and love cooking for them. I had three woofers staying last year, and we worked together and enjoyed being together. I also brought them to Kilkenny to hear Irish music, and arranged for one of them to have homestays with four other families, after his stay with us, as he wanted to see more of Ireland.

The house is close to the river, and you can cycle or walk in to Graiguenamanagh beside the river (walking takes about 1.5 hours. I can usually give you a lift in to a couple of nearby towns (about 10-15 mins drive away), or to bus links to bigger towns.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use