help exchange   Host 58469
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Katunga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 253
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58469
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2019

We need someone to give us a hand with the up coming harvest! It will be a very short harvest this year due to the dry drought conditions. Just looking for an extra set of hands at times, no heavy work involved. A drivers licence would be an advantage. We would pay the travel costs to the farm from anywhere for a suitable person.
We run a wheat and sheep farm in north Victoria, close to the fruit growing towns of Cobram & Shepparton. Free camping or stay in the farm house. 125 Ha of crops are grown on the farm and about 600 sheep and 2 Alpacas,(plus chickens,dog and cat) plus native possums, and the occasional
goanna! looking for helpers all year round,for general farm jobs and also renovating the farm house. work changes with the time of year, from planting crops in April, harvest in November, Shearing sheep and other work with sheep through the year including lambing
Always looking for people with a genuine interest in experiencing farm life who are happy to do a few hours a day in exchange for a comfortable bedroom,all food, and limited wifi. This is also a great place to get experience for jobs on larger properties in north NSW/ Qld!
The farm is 2.5 hours north of Melbourne. near the Murray river national park. The Murray river is great for fishing, camping, kayaking, water skiing, Koala spotting, and has kangaroos and walabys.(we take a boat out on the weekends for skiing/tubing when time allows.
Currently getting ready for harvest, shearing sheep, and working on sheep yards

reviews (5)
Helper: Sihua YU Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: June 4, 2019
Well, I really appreciate the two weeks time living and being a helper in th... view complete review

Helper: Jin Yuwei Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: October 12, 2017
I've stayed in Nigel's farm for 10 days to experience a real farm life in Aus... view complete review

Helper: Kris Tang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: September 6, 2017
Thanks to Nigel and his girlfriend being so nice, I had a really great time o... view complete review

Helper: Pei wang Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: July 22, 2017
My friend Coco and I had an pretty awesome help exchange experience with Nige... view complete review

Helper: Fauve Schyns Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: June 19, 2017
I stayed 7 weeks in Nigel's place. It was a great experience for me! Nigel is... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use