help exchange   Host 58474
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bridgetown [1101]
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58474
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2019

We live, with our 8yr old bull-terrier, Braggs, who loves all people & animals, even more than us sometimes and would gladly come homee ties you, wherever that home might be. we live on a 3 acre block in a refurbished 3 bedroom cottage; and we also have a self contained fully equipped separate studio with en-suite, kitchenette, queen bed and lounge. We are an older, but definitely not elderly couple, who need help weeding, planting, tidying up the garden and general help around the house, which could include painting, some carpentry, woodwork, cleaning and definitely re-organising. We are only a 5 minutes walk from the historic town of Bridgetown, which is home to the Bridgetown Blues Festival [2nd weekend in November] a beautiful river at the end of town with many fabulous walks & views of wildlife, flora & fauna . We're less than 3 hours drive from Perth & on a daily train/bus service, both for Perth & Bunbury, which has some amazing wildlife centres too & the possibility of seeing dolphins in the estuary there. This a superb location from which to visit places a bit further away, such as Albany, Denmark, Walpole [the famous tree top walk] and the Blackwood valley and Busselton/Bunbury. We will provide meals, very comfortable accommodation in either cottage or house and reasonably light to medium duties, or more if you want or feel able!! We have good senses of humour & enjoy having people to stay with us, especially when they want to share the load in most day-to-day activities!!

reviews (1)
Helper: Sophie and Nicolas Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: October 26, 2017
We stayed in Dean and Soo's house for a week and it was great. They are very ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use