help exchange   Host 58495
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Labatie d'ANDAURE
All Year: No
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2 or 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58495
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 31, 2018

Hello helpers !

****we need people for a strawbale renovation until end of september ! Welcome !

We live in a beautiful area in Ardèche in la vallée du doux in a small village, 15km from a small city Lamastre. We are 8 To 10 person living together from 26 To 35 year old and Zoé (1years old baby). There is three différent houses,one yurt and one Woods cabin. You can stay in a dormitory or in a caravan. We eat together principaly vegetarian food (ask for particular regim). There is Sacha, handyman, Arthur,steeplejack, Julie, water engineer, Julien backer, Camille and claire, school teacher, mathias ecoconstruction, Guillaume working in Ngo.
Wé try to do our best To live consciously according our values and close To nature. We try to taKing care the land and renovating the house. There is plenty To do. You CAN choose according what you want To explore, CREATE OR LEARN:
- drystone wall, repairing fallen terrace walls)
- ecoconstruction project
- cutting and collecting wood for heating
- maintaining vegetable gardien
- animal care (horse, donkey, chicken)
- community life (cooking...)

WE have bike,
To arrive, there is the bus from Tournon sur Rhone who arrive in Lamastre or the hitchhiking work well.
WE ask for a 1 week stay minimum.

Feel free To contact us.

Hope seeing you soon.

reviews (2)
Helper: Cassandra and Zacha Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 30, 2017
I have just spent ten days here with my 13 year old son and it was one of my ... view complete review

Helper: Linus Komnick Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: September 14, 2017
I stayed here for one week and I really enjoyed my stay. We were mainly renov... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use