help exchange   Host 585
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 585
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 3, 2020

Family farm with mixed sport horses.
We currently have a stallion, 2 young horses. Through the season (Sept - June) we will be competing on the eventing circuit &
attending competitions.

Currently looking for general help around the farm and lots of outdoor work.

It would help if you can work unsupervised &
have experience with work on a small farm such as fencing & general maintenance.
If you wish to cook & prepare meals as well, that is always appreciated

The family share maintenence of lifestyle block of 10.5 acres. Regular work includes spraying, mowing, pruning a small orchard, general stable work, painting, gardening & general maintenance.

Current work - Looking for people with handyman skills as the house is being renovated &
As always lots of tidying in the gardens.

A love of animals is a must as our property is shared with 4 horses, 3 dogs, chickens,
and local wildlife. Riding is not available to in-experienced riders and is not considered part of the workload.

Our property is located 20 mins from fabulous west coast beaches and nestled amongst the best cafes and vineyards in West Auckland. 25 mins from downtown Auckland.

Own very comfortable room and all meals in exchange for approx 4hrs ea day (Varies).
Computer and email facilities available.

If you dont want to stay as a worker but wish to be a guest for a night or two we offer a double room for $45 p/nite or a single for $35p/nite.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use