help exchange   Host 58512
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Leigh
All Year: Short stay
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58512
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2019

We are a young family of 4 that live in a beautiful quiet coastal town on a small lifestyle block. We also have a medium dog and a cat that are part of our family friendly household. Our cat is hypoallergenic to anyone allergic. Leigh is about 1hr +\- NE of Auckland.

We are keen to have 2 helpers for planting natives to bring our paddocks back to native bush. Planting experience preferred. There are other minor things in addition needing to get done and some cleaning outside/inside if the other projects are finished or extreme rainy weather.

Good bakers & cooks are most welcome.

We are looking for anyone who is fit, has initiative, willing to work in rainy weather, can complete a job to a good standard and who is comfortable around young kids.

We have a newly renovated home where you'll have a double room, queen bed, your own bathroom and WiFi.

We are looking for help straight away. 02 June ish for 2 weeks.

This is an active area with the Goat Island Marine Reserve just 5 min drive away. You can walk to the beach from our house, walk a coastal walk, swim, fish, kayak, scuba dive, snorkel, surf, bike ride and even horse ride. To make the most of the area having a car is a plus but to stay at ours it isn't absolutely necessary. We are an active couple and like to do fun things whenever we get a chance.

reviews (4)
Helper: Berengere and Antoine Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: November 13, 2018
Alaina and Chris are very kind and smiling people. Their children are just so... view complete review

Helper: Pauline and Emilien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 23, 2018
We stay during 10 days with Alaina's family. Was such a good experience. We w... view complete review

Helper: Justine and Louison Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 12, 2018
We stayed with Alaina, Chris and their two sweet children during 1 month (jus... view complete review

Helper: Arnaud Ramirez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 10, 2018
I stayed two weeks with Alaina and Chris. There is a great atmosphere and... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use