help exchange   Host 58524
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


El Perello
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58524
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 10, 2019

My adorable little dog Coco and I have last year uprooted to the Costa Daurada in Catalonia to create an environment where people can come to relax, recharge and forget about their stressful life. We since adopted more pets, 2 puppies Luna and Rocky, Galipette (Kitten), Felicia (cat) and 6 chickens. Our delightful home is located in picturesque countryside nestled between the sea and mountains in the middle of an olive grove. The house is mainly made of wood which is very rare in this neighbourhood, we are self sufficient and use solar panels and water cisternas which i will be happy to show you how it all works. The surrounding area is absolutely stunning and has just so much to offer you. This year we invite our guests to share our attractive one-bedroom house and to enjoy a whole host of outdoor pursuits including mountain walking, kayaking, cycling and many beaches to choose from.

I am seeking volunteers between 7th and 12th November to help with collection of the olives. You would be required to work five days (This include 1/2 day off), on the 6th day we will go to the press and watch how the oil is made.
Working days chores:
- picking olives using nets and mini rakes
- pruning trees
- visiting the olive press
- watching how olive oil is made
In return for comfortable accommodation, delicious food and 1 liter of oil.

Food: Please let me know in advance if you are vegetarian or have particular dietary requirements and I will do my utmost to accommodate. I adore cooking, but if you share this passion and relish an opportunity to practise your culinary skills then I am completely open to sampling your best signature dishes.

Accommodation is in a shared bedroom (2 persons), pillow and duvet and you also have full use of the shared toilets, hot showers and kitchen. (couples welcome)

Wifi is available but limited.

Coco, Luna, Rocky, Galipette, Felicia and I very much look forward to welcoming you into our home soon.

reviews (3)
Helper: Faugère Carolane Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 28, 2018
I stayed 1 week at Emma's house during october 2018. It was really great! I h... view complete review

Helper: Loren and Lion Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: January 5, 2018
We stayed with Emma for almost two weeks and had a lovely time over there. ... view complete review

Helper: Eva and Jacob Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: September 6, 2017
I (Eva) stayed at Emma'so place voor 3 weeks and had a really good time. We ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use