help exchange   Host 58665
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Available
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58665
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2020

Large house close to Fremantle and 40minutes from front door to Perth City by public transport.
Half an hour walk to the beach.

Helpx Room has own access, double bed, lounge and bunk beds. The door is a curtain so it has some noise from the house, however much better than a dorm in a backpackers.
Single parent family with children. Only the 4.5 year old would need to be cared for (caring for him usually means playing in the park and shooting zombies in the yard kind of games) and the 11 year old loves to talk a lot with our Helpx.

I try to encourage as much outdoor activity as possible and we have two parks that are walking distance from our house. Not much babysitting or long hours with children. 1 or 2 guests are fine.

Biggest issue folding and putting away laundry and supervising children while I get things done. Basic housework. Maybe cooking if you like to cook. Also walking the Dogs Buster and Peggy
We aren't vegetarian, but don't eat lots of meat. Non smoking household. We have a two dogs who live mostly outside and Buster loves chasing balls and big runs. We have one cat but she is very shy and doesn’t really roam around the house very much. Bus Stops are less than 5 minutes walk, also shops and the cafe.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use