help exchange   Host 5867
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


France
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5867
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2020

Hello I'm Penney.
I live in a nice peaceful village, in a comfortable house. A very sunny area of southwestern France, close to some lively towns, with swimming and fishing lakes. I'm looking for help to keep the garden area tidy, some weeding, strimming etc. Also I would like to have the garage cleared & reorganised.
Interior painting in one of the bedrooms.
And also a great project available for someone artistic: transforming a shed into an amazing relaxing space.

I do not expect work at weekends I am very flexible work wise 4.5 hours daily Monday-Friday. I provide home cooked meals and I'm happy also to have someone cook a meal once in a while if they enjoy cooking and I can then get on with other things.
Your own private double bedroom,, shared bathroom. Big screen TV and Netflix in the living room.
Easy going household, with 2 dogs Rene (German shepherd) and Molly (small terrier) x

Someone with their own transport preferred, I can pick up from local station Ruffec in Charente (16).

Vape smoking household. Happy for anyone vegan to cater for themselves as I'm not brilliant vegan cook, but happy to learn. Anyone who enjoys cooking can cook, there is also a BBQ.

I lost my husband in January and so its important that any helpers must be able to organise themselves and not require supervision.

We do have reviews from previous helpers, please have a look.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use