help exchange   Host 59016
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Quillan
All Year: no - not from Nov to Feb
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59016
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2020

The next shared building site will be from the beginning of August 2020 on through september and perhaps longer, depending on our rhythm and the number of volunteers. It will be a barn/chalet with a wooden structure We also plan to cover the dome (wood, insulation, bottles, torchis, straw...).

The first shared working site (wood, clay, earth...) took place from September 3rd-11th, 2018 with 5 helpers. The second shared eco-building site (chantier participatif) took place in June and July 2018 also with 5 helpers. And another one last summer with an octogonal wooden structure, highly energetic.

Yves and I are working towards a place which will welcome people who love and respect nature, who are non smokers and who are passionate about this kind of place and shared work. We preferably would like to have helpers who are experienced but at least very motivated and ready to sincerely help out. We need to build light accommodation, take care of the garden, the water system, renovation of the existing and building of new ecological structures.

In spring, summer and a part of autumn (depending on the weather) we offer accommodation in tents, a caravan and a little chalet and organic vegetarian meals.
We are looking forward to having you around. Please, before deciding to come, read and sign our charter on www.nazcats.com and ask questions about it for clear understanding. We noticed that some people find it hard to understand why they are supposed to sign a charter but when you see and know the place, you WILL understand... :)
Renate and Yves
F-11500 Quillan, Southern France
0033647763691

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use