help exchange   Host 59072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring, summer, autumn
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59072
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2017

This is a mountain farmhouse in the Dolomites. We have a big house to live and to guest groups and tourists in general. There are also 2 little cottages, one for guests, the other for helpers. We grow vegetables and fruits with the organic method and without chemical addictions. We have many animals (chickens, geese, ducks, turkeys, rabbits...) but the real aim to the project is to try and to teach a way of life without wasting, saving energy, food, using the tradition, pick up wild herbs , nuts, mushrooms and offer this style to our guest.
I'm Michele, 47 y.o. company consultant who decided some years ago to leave Padova and to come and restart this farm. I live alone but I have some helpers during the day. I'd like to meet a person who believe in the same ideas and would like to have a some month experience. I speak Italian and English. I'd like to meet somebody who can speak with me or want to learn these languages.
He can help me with the vegetable garden, with managing the animals, to pick up herbs etc...or can help me to cook, to prepare jam, liqueurs, sausages for winter....or can manage the company web policy for tourists, to prepare tourist offers, initiatives

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use