help exchange   Host 59143
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pramaggiore
All Year: spring-summer-autumn
Area (ha): 1,15
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59143
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2019

We are a gay couple living in Pramaggiore (VE) vineyard countryside. Patrick (35) and I (Stefano 58) have a small property that we handle according to the Permaculture principles. We built a straw bales building with clay and lime plaster.
I teach Permaculture, organic farming, straw bale building, clay and lime plastering and floors.
I love cooking and I will be the one who prepare meals daily. We are not vegetarian but I am used to prepare ‘alternative’ food. I do not need someone who cook for us; if I need it I will ask for help.
Patrick is an Archaeologist works as librarian, teaches computer technology and Paleontology for children at the local museum. Patrick is very busy and when he comes back home, usually prefers to stay alone in his room. He's pretty lonely and doesn't like to have people around when is tired. When he feels like it, he shares lunch with us.
We have ten chickens, five geese, three cats, one dog and a pet rabbit.
This year we have not made the vegetable garden because we are busy with other tasks. We need a lot of help for the external part of the property, but inside as well.
For technical and bureaucratic reasons, we cannot give the possibility to the volunteers to establish the residence with us (in order to apply for Italian citizenship). Please do not ask us to transfer your residence to our farm, thank you.
We need a lot of help for the external part of the property like firewood collecting, making garden beds, mowing the lawn, managing our forest garden, etc.
We could even ask volunteers to help in cleaning the house, preparing rooms for guests, etc.
Volunteers will stay in a 2 or 4 beds room. Meals are provided. Generally, we work around 5 hours per day 5 days a week, but we can arrange differently according to the works and the group.
If we don't run courses at home, we work during from Monday to Friday; Saturday and Sunday are free. We therefore ask volunteers to arrive on Monday and leaving either on the last Friday evening or Sunday evening. If we need help for the courses we will ask volunteers to move the free days during the week.
We live in the vineyard area about 2km far from the bus stop. In about one hour you can reach Venice, Treviso or Trieste. Three beautiful towns nearby.
We can communicate in Italian, English and Spanish.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use