help exchange   Host 59167
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dublin 24
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.337
Persons: 1 only
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59167
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2019

I'm Elizabeth and recently I have had some helpX-ers working with me in restoring the gardens, back and front. I now need one person with construction experience in building small walls.
Current needs are:
(1) building small walls around raised beds.
(3) there is also some garden maintenance needed including some lifting/carrying soil
Let me know which of these tasks you are interested in helping with.
(4)In bad weather I will ask you to help within the house.

The accommodation I offer is a room, with internet, and I would like you to work an average of 4 hours a day (28 hours over the week) Since some work is outdoors I need a person who is flexible depending on the weather. My helper will have taken English lessons and will have experience in understanding and speaking simple English. Please let me know how long you attended English classes.
I will provide your food, but since I am a notoriously poor cook, I will ask you to cook for yourself. I do not expect you to cook for me but if you wish to share what you cook for yourself, that would be very nice for me.
I would welcome a helper for a stay of just one or two weeks
I live outside Dublin, a 45 minute bus journey from Dublin city centre, and yet within walking distance of the countryside at Bohernabreena.
Looking forward to meeting you.

reviews (9)
Helper: Aristio STUDER Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 25, 2019
I stayed two delightful weeks with Elizabeth in her lovely house. Elizabeth i... view complete review

Helper: Jade Fritsch Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 7, 2019
I had a very pleasant time with Elizabeth for 2 weeks. Very well welcome an... view complete review

Helper: Esteban munch jones Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: November 24, 2018
Thanks Elizabeth for the great 2 weeks you let me spend at your cosy and com... view complete review

Helper: Maria corsi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: September 23, 2018
Elizabeth House’s was my first helpx experience and it was awesome! I lived w... view complete review

Helper: Joan Muntané Ollé Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: January 8, 2018
I spent ten days with Elizabeth in her beautiful house in Tallaght, Dublin 24... view complete review

Helper: Laurie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 20, 2017
Firstly, I was pleasantly surprised by Elisabeth home's welcome. All I needed... view complete review

Helper: Vanessa Olive Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: October 13, 2017
Elizabeth is a charming person, vital, cheerful, interesting and very gratefu... view complete review

Helper: Tristan Frakes Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: July 18, 2017
Elizabeth is a very kind, caring, and inspiring individual. She is the ideal ... view complete review

Helper: Aitor cestau Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: July 5, 2017
I've been with Elizabeth for two weeks and have been very interesting does no... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use