help exchange   Host 59431
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 150
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59431
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2019

We are a Danish/Dutch couple with 3 young children, a cat, 2 rabbits and 100 dairy cows + calfs, We moved into the old farm in the beginning of May 2017 and here is lots of things to do to make our dreams come true
We enjoy meeting people from other cultures, hearing good stories, having a bonfire in the summer evenings, eating good food, getting up with the birds to spend time with the cows, foraging in nature and making home made goods

Work tasks can be helping with the milking, mowing the cows to the fields, cleaning/renovating the stable. weeding around the buildings, gardening, painting and other work on the old 1880'ties farmhouse or our future guesthouse for helpxes and family,cleaning,cooking, playing with the children, making a no digg vegetable garden ect.

We live in the countryside of beautiful south west Denmark, close to the main road and with nature all around, there's owls nesting in the barn, salmon in the stream and birds all around. In the nearby city of Varde there is a train station and lots of shops, its 30 minutes to the sea and 30 minutes to Billund airport. We have bikes you can use and it's possible to borrow a car.

Rubberboots is a must if you want to work in the stable, we do have some sizes but not all, apart from that just bring cloths you don't mind getting dirty.

We speak Danish,Dutch,Frisian and English and some French,Italian and German

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use