help exchange   Host 59485
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cobden
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59485
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2020

Looking for people that need somewhere to stay at this crazy time we are at Cobden which is located 25 minutes from the Great Ocean Rd and the 12 Apostles in Victoria. We have a building project on the go, as not much else to do at this time, if you have building or painting experience, let us know. Otherwise gardening and some cleaning / tidying up

We offer short term accommodation in a 3 bedroom home, the home is fully furnished with WiFi and meals included.

We are looking for helpers to join our family and help with gardening and cleaning , including some general outside work, with flexible hours to enjoy the sites and tourist attractions in our area.

We are a family that enjoys the company of overseas travelers and we love hearing their stories and getting to know and understand different cultures.

We have had Back Packers stay with us over the last 3 years and have found the experience enjoyable and educational. The Back Packers that have stayed with us have become part of our family and keep in contact with us after they have left.

We are currently looking for helpers that can help out with gardening, cleaning and we are about to start renovations on house so we have a few projects on the go. Please feel free to ask questions,our current backpackers have been with us for the last 8 weeks and are moving on next week. We are going away in July, so you will be house sitting and looking after animals

reviews (7)
Helper: Jessica and Geoffrey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 1, 2020
We stayed 10 weeks at Fiona and Mick home and it was a really rich experience... view complete review

Helper: Julie Finn Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: May 23, 2019
I spent one lovely week on Fiona & Mick's Dairy Farm, and could have easily s... view complete review

Helper: Philippe BANAKAS Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 18, 2019
I spent 2 weeks on dairy farm. It's was a great learning experience. Fiona, M... view complete review

Helper: Caroline and Shelley Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: March 9, 2019
We just spent a week here on Fionas family farm. She and her family were ver... view complete review

Helper: Stéphanie Genest Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: June 3, 2018
I've stayed with the family 2 weeks at the end of April, and just come back f... view complete review

Helper: Hanna Dose Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 4, 2018
They are a nice and hardworking family. I stayed with their son on the dairy ... view complete review

Helper: Scarlet and Alyx Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: June 17, 2017
We just finished a week working on Fiona's dairy farm. Fiona and her family w... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use