help exchange   Host 59486
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ladysmith, BC
All Year: Spring - Fall 2020
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59486
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2020

1. We are a couple in our early 60s looking for a couple of hard working foks to help us at our lakefront home in the spring and summer of 2020. We are located 20 minutes from Nanaimo on beautiful Vancouver Island, BC. Canoe, kayak and paddleboard available for recreation. Good fishing on this lake. Dock for relaxing and swimming when weather permits. Wonderful private beach 15 min from our home by bike. Hot tub here as well! The guest two bedroom apartment is in a detached building beside our home. above the garage (See photo #3). This opportunity would suit two strong folks who enjoy outside work and are travelling together. Main tasks will include garden clean up and general indoor/outdoor maintenance. We have bikes available to ride and have a wonderful local pub just a couple of kms away! (Crow and Gate). We are 20 min from the city of Nanaimo and 1.5 hrs from Victoria. We are flexible with time/projects allowing plenty of time for weekend travel if you wish. We have a young Golden Retriever "Lucia", so guests must be comfortable with a large dog.
2.
*Tenemos otra oportunidad para una mujer hispanohablante para ayudar dentro y fuera de la casa con ligeres actividades diarias. Esto incluirá hablar con nosotros en español.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use