help exchange   Host 59490
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59490
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2018

I am Serena, with my husband Alessandro we run a farm Holiday in Toscana ( Italy)
We are in Chianti Rufina land, famous for the wine, here you find the "way of the wine" and the omonimum Museum. The farm position is wonderful because is on the hill with panoramic view on olive growe and wine yards.....
We are just 23 km from Firenze and 3 km from the nearest station train, so in few time you can arrive in the historical centre of Firenze by train too. 15/20 km near us , in the opposit direction respect Firenze you have Casentino and Mugello land. we are 10 km from Fiesole and 1 hour by car from Siena and Arezzo.
We produce wine, extra vergin olive oil and we have a kitchen garden, everything with organic method certificated CCPB.Everything is run by us : me, my husband , we have a son ( 18 year old , Vittorio and he is a very good student of liceum )Our farm is composed in just 4 apartaments mall size , 1 big apartment and 2 double rooms.
The farm is completely surrounded with private parking in the farm holiday there are animals :
GEPPETTO a suite donkey
ZIZUí a Vietnam pig
NUTELLA a Shetland pony to play with childrens
DANTE a big boar grop up in the house so he thinks to be a dog!!!
ARNO our Jack Russel
FLO a suite dog
CHIANTI our red cat
Chickens, duck, etc etc
4 hourse riding hourse : OTRANTO, ERIKA, TOSCA and NERITA!!!
Usually our client came here because it is a really truly good farm Holiday and because they find here a good food and a warm welcome !! we work hard because we have to run the land , to ride our 4 horses and cook the tuscan dinner and breakfast for the clients. our tuscan meals are very good you can read some review about us on tripadvisor.

we make horse riding for our guests, if you love country life in TOSCANA, love animals ,specially who know to train and manage horses , and loves to live in a beautiful farm, and you are interesting to know the secrets of a real tuscan food, and how is possible manage a family farm and live by this ,you are for this experience !!!
we have 2 emploier to help us full time , so in the farm we are 4 persons who work hard ( me , Alessandro my husband, Luana and David our emploier) but during high season we need somebody who is a part of family help us in cleaning the rooms/ apartments thoroughly during the guest's turnover (on Saturday) daily ,looking and riding the horses, serving the breakfast for the guests, to help us to clean the kicthen during guests dinners. We prefer helpers to be part of the family and we ask to share food preparation and cleaning of common areas, this is not part of the working hours but essential for good relationship. Long term stays and people with rural and specially horse experience are more than welcome. you can help Alessandro to train his loved horses and me with the guests farm holiday. We would like to have your help for 5 days per week( 2 days per week OFF if you like).We offer you in Exchange of that : accommodation and full board.
you should live in our house composed in 1 kitchen ( half private use for us half to prepare guest meal), 1 big dining room where just our family can stay to relax and to eat all together ( me, my husband, our son and you) and upstair 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, you have your own bedroom with its bathroom inside ( bathroom with sower small but complete of everything), in the bedroom you find a double bed and a little table, 1 window with magical view on the valley of Chianti Rufina , cable TV, wi-fi internet and .the Others 2 bedrooms are for me and my husband and 1 for Vittorio our son. double bedroom with inside its own bathroom with shower for our family workereaway.
during your stay here you can learn italian, our son learn English, you can have relaxed time in the farm pool in your free time, you can walk and discover the surroundings and get the train in the village of Rufina and in 30 minutes to be in the historical centre of Firenze ( wonderful).
ciao from this sunny day of Toscana
serena, Alessandro and Vittorio and all the pets!!!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use