help exchange   Host 59563
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Villaluenga del Rosario
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59563
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2019

Who I am:

I'm 44, I have a girlfriend and a son 9 years old. I love climbing, hiking, reading, and other sports. I also like to enjoy the Nature and the quiet places.Thats why I have my home in a pretty, quiet village in a Natural Park.In addition I love cold beer, tapas,wine and cooking.
I don't like crowds to much, but if there is some holiday/party when you arrive,we will go for a while to show you how it is.


Whats the project: 2019

Well, I want to create a book and /or a blog in English, and German with every path people can do from my home at the same time that I learn English. So the idea is to do one path every day,talk in English, take some notes and photos and at the end of the day well do a text with the explanation of the path we have done before.
You can send me that information by email when
its finished.
So,I'm looking for people with a good level of English to improve my English.
The question is that I dont like so much the classic lesson, thats why I prefer to learn doing activities I love.


What you have to do:

As I said, talk a good English:). We also can talk Spanish from time to time to improve your Spanish level.
We will make "the guide" in Spanish, English, and if its possible in German.
We will share the house so we will have to clean ,tidy up, washing up, and the typical things everybody do at home.
I dont have washing machine, so I do it by hand.


What I offer:

In exchange of your "English lessons" and the help to do the guide"translation" I offer you accommodation, show you the trails and if there is enough time well do a climbing activity(you need to bring your shoes I have enough equipment for a couple).
As Im very busy these days I can offer you two nights. Usually on Friday and Saturday or on Saturday and Sunday . But we could talk about the time and make a deal. All depends on the season, my family, my business, if the house is booked for other people and so on.
Remember that you have to provide your own food,and Ill bring mine.Then we can share like a family if you want.
sometimes I sleep at home with the guests, others I go outside to visit some friends. So well discuss these questions on time.
It depends on the weather well do different activities. As I usually climb we could climb for some hours if you are interested.

Other details.

If you dont bring sleeping bag or bedding I can provide you one upon a payment of 10 . Im not living there so I have to pay somebody to go home and do the work.
Ive got my English B1 in 2019. So Im not the best speaking, but I know enough to communicate.

As I usually rent my home in Airbnb, you must contact me in advance and tell me when you would like to come. I need time to organise my responsibilities.In addition I need to book home for the activity

If you want more details from my home and around/surroundings you can watch it on Airbnb website.
https://www.airbnb.es/rooms/7848147?location=Villaluenga%20del%20Rosario%2C%20C%C3%A1diz&guests=1&adults=1&s=i6uKGI-0



This is only for holiday period of families with kids about 9 years.

My home is into the Grazalema Natural Park,It's the smaller village in Cadiz, and it's close to different areas where you can climb, run, hike and ride a cycle.It's a cool place where youll have a great experience if you love the nature and relax.

If you have family, we could speak about to do a cultural exchange with the whole family. My son is 9 years old. He is studying in a bilingual school, so I think It could be a great experience for the everybody.
There are a lot of direct flights from, Bruselas, Madrid, London, German.....and trains to Jerez witch is closed to Villaluenga, 100 km., and if you havent got a car I can share my car sharing the cost in Blablacar or other similar app. Also I could help you to hire a car.
We would like to spend time together to improve our English, but also you will have free time to spend visiting the cities or villages close to Villaluenga.



Please, remember that I need time to organise the activity and my schedule. so contact me sometime before you think you will come.

Im looking forward to meet you!




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use