help exchange   Host 59583
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


South TUSCANY
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 2-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59583
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2019

A wonderful magic place where you can learn a lot.
I am from GERMANY and so i speak german,italian and a bit english
i am SINGLE (male 32) and live with my parents here
Place for 2-3 helpers.
Good bus connection to the SEA...
Write please your travelling dates!
i make appointments normal: 2 weeks and more
Vegetarian meals, all fresh from the garden and we eat alltogether
my smallholding is in middle Italy/TUSCANY, south to Florence in the lovly part with a beautyful view....
i coltivate my vegetable and fruit lot of years.
you can learn to create your own biologic/organic selfsufficient GARDEN at home in future. and if you like you can see how you can crafting trees, to cut trees, to seed seeds in the greenhouse and direcly outside in the garden. to prepare the garden to harvest after effetiv vegetable and a lot of other what you need your whole life.... also al lot of herbs, pasta, pesto. we make also a little housewine, juice, marmelade.
If you are interested for a garden life. than you are here on the rigt place....to learn.
i have also farming works always different.
please be specific about what skills you have and whate dates you are aviable....so its easyier for us.
One time a week we make organic bread in wood fired stove...
I have goats for milk....and draft horses for work
Our passion is to coltivate our own vegetables, to make tomato sauce and a lot of other things with vegetables...with an healty livestyle, a lot of herbs and NOT SMOKING--(also for our helperlivestyle)
My place has an amazing sight to the mediterranean sea. you sleep in an old restaured little house with infront 2 wonderful trees.its good you have workingshoes, some trousers and all the things what you need include your medicine for beeing happy, if you have an own sleeping bag( in the winter time).take only your backpack and not a suitcase... a torch is very important !.
On your free day you can go to the sea, visiting old villages near, or Siena/Florence, the hot water spring, the great mountain. the clime arround us is also not so hot as on other parts .....here is wonderful to live.
Sunday and italian festivel day is not going the bus.
YOU CAN CONTACT IN GERMAN, ITALIAN, ENGLISH
Please contact me with my name giorgio
Nice a PHOTO from you in your helpx profil !!!!!
Normally we dont write feedback, except someone need a feedback for his further travelling.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use