help exchange   Host 596
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.046
Persons: one or two
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 596
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 1, 2020

Now the Covid "lockdown" is over we're keen to host another Help X-er or possibly two. We require help in the gardens/paddocks for a week or two. Mostly weeding, planting some trees, and some housework. Experience with garden tools (lawn mower) useful, and experience with a chainsaw/scrub cutter is useful but is not essential. Sorry, we don't have time to teach, so experience in at least some of these areas is necessary. There may also be some housework, like helping in the kitchen, cleaning and dusting/vacuuming/polishing if weather is too bad for gardening. Also packing some household items in reparation for us to move house in a few months.
Apart from the work there are plenty of local activities and amenities like surf beaches, vineyards, bush walks, trail bike riding, etc:
We are in a country area (vineyards, orchards, market gardens) with well-equipped village nearby but only 20 mins drive from Auckland city, the East Coast (safe, sandy) and West Coast (wild, surfing) beaches and lovely walks in the Waitakere Ranges.
Guaranteed no drudgery for willing and outgoing people!
There is a bus service from Britomart (downtown Auckland) to Kumeu or Westgate hourly, but if you have your own transport that's fine.
Please reply via this site in first instance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use