help exchange   Host 59626
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Queenstown
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59626
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 20, 2019

We are looking for a single person only for help- preferably female with good english.
For 4 hours work a day in return for 3 meals a day (we are not vegetarian) and comfortable accommodation in our home.

Jobs might include: spring cleaning, stacking fire wood, washing cars, cleaning windows etc.
We also have jobs for a
qualified carpenter/ joiner/ furniture maker/ builder/ painter. (We would accept a couple -not 2 friends, for a short time if one was qualified in the above painting or building trades).

Your own bedroom with Queen bed and bathroom. Well suited to ski lovers as we are a very short drive to Coronet Peak (15 mins) and also a short drive to downtown Queenstown (8 mins).

MUST be non smokers, respectful, friendly and feel comfortable with our small friendly dog and our chickens.

It would be useful for you if you have your own car but not necessary. We live on top of a steep hill, so it is a short but steep walk to the bus stop which is only 3 stops from down town. The bus usually goes hourly.


Thanks



Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use