help exchange   Host 59630
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Masterton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 14
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59630
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 16, 2019

This Homestead and Vineyard is about a 5 minute drive or 30 minute cycle ride from Masterton.

We have two children, Oliver and Kate, 10 hectares of vineyard with Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Noir grapes. We have lambs, chickens, a dog, a duck, a horse and a donkey!

We would ideally like a couple to come and stay who are keen to get involved in some vineyard work. Currently the work is wire lifting and fixing irrigation pipelines.

It’s not heavy work but there is some bending and crouching involved. We would like 3 hours of vineyard work a day and an hour of other stuff which might include light housework, cooking dinner or potentially looking after the kids. Or 4 hours of vineyard work if need be.

UPDATE: We also need someone to look after our children Oliver (11) and Katie (9) between 13th and 28th January while Mum is at work and Dad works from home.
Please let us know ASAP if you are interested!

We are looking for someone who is confident and fun and likes being around kids who have a lot of energy!


In exchange for this we can offer your own large room with a double bed, and a single bed in an adjoining cottage with its own toilet, all food (although you may have to cook your own) a swimming pool you can use, bicycles to borrow and a beautiful rural location.

Let us know if you are interested and coming to meet us and helping us out!

William and Sarah

reviews (1)
Helper: Céline and Laurent Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 20, 2018
We stay with Sarah, William, Oliver and Katie for over a week and it was perf... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use