help exchange   Host 59671
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .6
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59671
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2017

We live in the “little Alps” in Italy, in the Tuscan village of Lupinaia. Michelle and I are originally Australian but have chosen the “Dolce Vita” life, trying to live more sustainably and a simpler life. Our family consists of a variety of adopted animals – 2 dogs, 2 cats. Plus our wonderful “girls”, the chickens and our composting worms
We have a small garden, which we try to grow organically. We also forage for hazelnuts and mushrooms
We have renovated a “palazzo” and can offer own bedroom and ensuite. Lupinaia is a very small village without any amenities, but it has a limited bus schedule and the train station is 5 km away and it services Lucca, Florence and Pisa etc. We can offer limited drop off and pick up at the local train station. We live in an incredible beautiful area, which is known for its gastronomic delights, plus it is full of walking trails and forested areas. If you are a nature lover or just enjoy scenery, this is the place for you. Plus we have all the “tourist sites” within commuting distance.
We are looking for some assistance to put in some wooden steps and general garden maintenance. Someone with gardening or horticultural knowledge would be an asset. We would like a morning’s work (5 hours work), in exchange of a room and full meals (whatever we are eating on that day). A vegetarian would be fine, but not a vegan or a smoker. We would be happy with either a younger person/couple or an older person/couple.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use