help exchange   Host 59714
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Near Newmarket
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59714
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2020

2020 NOW FULL.
Now looking for people for 2021.

AU PAIR/HORSE WORK
Do you have experience with horses and want to have time living in the beautiful english countryside?

We are a New Zealand/English family - Mark, Tara and our 13 year old son sport mad son Tanner. We have 2 dogs, 1 cat and 5 dressage horses and live on 15 beautiful acres near Newmarket - the 'Home of Racing'. Mark & Tara run their own businesses from home.

We have a full time groom (person who looks after the horses) but we need someone to look after the horses on the weekend. During the week you would have two days off to explore and the other three days would help look after the dogs, chickens and house. We have a cleaner so really you would be an extra pair of hands to help out.

If you want to visit the UK and experience English culture and what it is like to live in the countryside contact us now. We love welcoming people into our family and will do all we can to make your time with us enjoyable and will treat you like one of the family. You will live with us, eat with us and have your own room.

We are very close to Cambridge, the horse-racing town of Newmarket, the cathedral town of Ely and the market town of Bury St Edmunds and only 1.5 hours by train to London. There is lots to see and do near us. Newmarket or Ely are our closest train stations. Standsted is the closest airport. We will be very happy to pick you up. We love to have fun so come and join us for a unique home-stay experience.

Photos show our various HelpXers who have enjoyed time with us.

reviews (3)
Helper: Nathalie MICHEL Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 16, 2019
I stayed 1 month with Tara's family from 15th October to 9th November 2018. I... view complete review

Helper: Bianca Abraham Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 4, 2018
Tara is great and so are her family.Very organised and very welcoming to the ... view complete review

Helper: Thibault and Julien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 12, 2018
Reviewed in French and English below:- We are three french students who du... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use