help exchange   Host 59721
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Farsund
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59721
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 11, 2019

My name is Selma and am located in Southern Norway, just a few minutes driving from the town of Farsund(2Kms away), where you can find shops, a library, some pubs and more.
The area is known for its fjords(where you can also go fishing) and mountains(for mushrooms picking), the ocean is just a short walk away.

This is a link to the area : https://www.visitnorway.no/reisemal/sorlandet/farsund-lista/

I own a small farm, surrounded by forest and natural pastures for animals; at the farm there are horses, goats, poultry and we grow kitchen-garden style herbs, berries and vegetables.
We also have a friendly dog named Sally.
At the bottom floor of the house there are 2 bedrooms which i rent out for short stays.

The work here is mainly farm related such as feeding animals, muck stables, put up fences, picking eggs, weeding, get the soil ready for seeding and planting, get some firewood ready for the winter months, tidying up outside; i would also need some help with getting the rooms ready for the guests and greeting them when they arrive.
I have some projects for the upcoming months such as building a small greenhouse for vegetables, creating a terrace and renovating a couple of bedrooms inside the house. It is a work in progress :-)
I ask my helpers to help out for 5 days a week, followed by 2 days off; the working hours might depend on the type of work we will be doing but you will always have enough free time.
You will get free meals, however i expect help with preparing food and washing dishes.

I prefer longer stays with a minimum of 10 days, if we then get along together we can talk about it and extend your stay.
Your room will be in the main house, sometimes shared with another helper (depending on how many helpers will be here at the same time), there will also be a shared bathroom, kitchen and living room.
Keep in mind that this is a farm and we often eat meat and fish, so this is not the ideal place if you follow a plant-based diet.
Please consider this is a smoke-free house and we also don't tollerate heavy drinking.

I generally prefer helpers with at least 1 review and i'd like to know a little bit about you and your past experiences when we get in touch.
If you think you can be the right fit for this place, do not hesitate to contact me.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use