help exchange   Host 59766
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Port Townsend
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): .25
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59766
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2019

Hi,

Update: I have a room available now. I also have a parking space with partial hookups if you are traveling self-contained with a tiny home, trailer, motor home or tent.

I also have a tent platform on a beach 15 minutes from town.

Come check out beautiful Port Townsend, Washington, in the rain shadow with a great climate. It is easy to get around by bike, and walking or taking the bus can also work. Port Townsend is a wonderful historic arts town with lots to explore, and itís about an hour away from Olympic National Park and 2.5 hours from Seattle..

Around my home I would love to have some help with gardening, indoor painting and other projects, and weíd possibly take some trips to the waterfront property where I could use some help with digging weeds, trail building, and property cleanup. The tiny home space can accommodate vehicles up to 25í and includes water, electricity, and has a greywater drain.

My home is surrounded by nature and open space near Fort Worden State Park; in the city with a bit of a country feel, located near beaches, trails, and a bus stop.

My waterfront property is off grid now with no running water or electricity and is a pretty easy hike in with parking and a bus stop about a half mile away.

Iím an artist, traveler, gardener and landlord and heard about this site while traveling and thought it could be a great way to meet and host people while getting some much needed help on my gardens and home.

Iíve lived in the area a long time and have a lot of local knowledge about parks and trails to offer visitors. And perhaps a ride in my small plane as well.

I hardly drink and donít smoke; please be similar or compatible in these respects. Playing music is great during non-sleeping hours and I play ukulele myself.

Iím still a beginner at using this site; see my reviews from Couchsurfing.com at: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/larry.browning

Iím open to shorter stays.

Please let me know your initial thoughts regarding timing, what you are interested in for housing, and how you might like to help out; I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use