help exchange   Host 59773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59773
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2017

We are a friendly family living in a small town on the edge of the Derbyshire Peak District. There are direct transport connections (bus and rail) to Sheffield, Derby and Nottingham.
We have a large garden in need of a lot of care and attention. We are looking for an enthusiastic hard working gardener who would enjoy the challenge of bringing our garden back to life. The garden is more overgrown than in the pictures.
We live in a large 4 bedroom house built in the 1850s which is in need of maintenance, repair, plastering and decorating.
Occasional cleaning / cooking.
We can offer a bedroom, shared bathrooms, free wifi and meals in exchange for an average of 4-5 hours work a day for five days a week. Two free days per week - to stay or free to travel.
References will be needed.
Any nationality accepted, but French, German or Spanish speakers would be particularly welcome to exchange language skills with our sons.
We can also offer table football, use of a piano and plenty of books!
Male or female. No couples. No smoking.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use