help exchange   Host 60111
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60111
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 31, 2018

We are an artist couple and for the last 35 years we have created our own little paradise on our 1 ha plot on the beautiful island of Mallorca. Retired as artists we found our creative outlet in our home. We love plants, seed-saving, and enjoy living off our land. Tom is passionate about seeds and plant varieties, Eva does her magic in the kitchen. We decided to live very simply and honor the abundance nature provides us with. We are looking for a motivated creative person or couple who is attentive to our space and is looking for a different experience. We have no Internet at home and use our resources very carefully. We can provide a caravan as housing plus a little hang out quarter with a compost toilet and outdoor shower and delicious food mainly from our garden and our ducks. We are not vegetarians but are conscious where our meat comes from. If you are vegan or vegetarian we are happy to cater to your needs. We prefer a couple not younger as 25 who has some experience in gardening and is highly motivated in getting their hands dirty. Due to the climate it is necessary to get up early but then you also have enough time to enjoy the rest of the day. We speak German, English and Spanish. We are looking forward to host you and welcome other artistic people with love for nature, literature and the arts. We prefer a minimum stay of 2 weeks and longer, would want to reevaluate the situation after 2 weeks. Your contribution would entail making pathways and planting, "creative " landscaping...We live in the north of Mallorca, in the countryside away from mass tourism, between two small villages. We can provide bicycles. If you want to further explore the island, renting a car would be recommended. We are looking forward hearing from you and are curious to get to know you.
Now is a perfect time for gardening as in the summer it is almost too hot. As we do not have Internet at home we would prefer if you contact us directly per phone.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use