help exchange   Host 60135
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60135
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2017

We are a large inner city home shared by 11 friends, 2 min from the botanic gardens and 5 min from Lambton Quay.

We are working on making our land more productive. So far we have bees, a chicken coop, and a small orchard. We have plans to further terrace our backyard, build a glass house and plant bee-friendly plants for this coming spring/summer.

We also have other projects going on that might need a hand here or there including a boat build and exterior house maintenance.

We expect our volunteers to be one of the household, which means picking up a cleaning job and cooking night on our rosters.

We offer our volunteers food and accomodation for 4 hours of work per day for 5 days a week, not including the cooking/cleaning above which is shared equally amongst all living here and is over and above.

We'd like to hear from volunteers with some experience and who are happy to get on with it without needing close supervision/direction.

We have vacancy from from early to mid October 2017.

Here's a link to a write up about the house:

And a youtube video related to our boat project:

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use