help exchange   Host 60158
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Seborga
All Year: june july august septembe
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60158
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2019

I am Lilian. vegan, 54 years old, mum of two kids and self employed in my farm and tourism (B&B). I have a farm in Seborga (a delightful medieval village among the hills, in the ligurian hinterland, 10km far from the sea and the wonderful beaches of Bordighera) Less than one hour by train from Monte Carlo and Nice (France). Here I live half of my time growing a big vegetable garden, feeding and cuddling my animals (cats, dogs and horses, all rescue!). I've been having helpers since last summer and its (quite) always been a good experience :). I am happy to share my time with young people, teaching them how tot take care of animals and nature :) and learning new things in my turn (I am not so good in technologies, Computer...internet and so... I really appreciate your help).
I'm a positive, hardworking and sensitive person. I volunteer in animals care and would love to share my world with you. I have a teenage son Simone ( studying in an Agricultural Technical Institute and starting to work with me part-time, he also studies english so if some of you can help him, I will be glad :) ) and a 27 years old daughter graduated in History and Literature, which helps me in her free time, but there's always so much to do in the countryside. We work following the seasons... so its never the same, in fall we collect the olives to make oil and we work at mimosa's trees (pruning the branches, gathering the fronds) in spring we plant and sow the vegetable garden, all in a natural way... this summer we plan to fix the stable so it would be nice to find some strong guy able to help us with woodworking experience .
Anyway we spend most of our time outdoor, so if you are interested in the project please bring good and strong shoes. we usually work in the morning from 8- 8,30 to 12,30-13 we'll do different things, fix broken fences (horses are experts to do that :) ), paint gates, feed the animals, remove the manure, clean the house etc.. I like active and motivated people, with which to share my adventure!
for further information don't hesitate to contact me!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use