help exchange   Host 60197
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Seville
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60197
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2019

Please note that I relocated from Christchurch, New Zealand in 2018 so my reviews prior to June 2019 are for my old place there.

I am looking for a helper to do any kind of jobs they can do; painting, gardening, fixing things, housework. I am back to my home country, Spain, and need to get my house in shape. I have rented it for over 5 years and it needs quite a bit of work.
I ask for 3 hours of help a day, five days a week or 2 and a half hours a day if they stay less than a week. This is in exchange of accommodation only. I can offer food for 5 hours a day 5 days a week or four and a half hours of work if not staying for a whole week.

You will have your own room and access to unlimited wifi and Netflix.

We are a Spanish family of 3, me, Spanish woman in her 40s and my two teen sons. We live in a semidetached house in a residential town outside Seville called Espartinas. Our house is 20 mts bus ride from Seville. Seville is the capital and largest city of the autonomous community of Andalusia and the province of Seville. Its Old Town, with an area of 4 square kilometres contains three UNESCO World Heritage Sites: the Alcázar palace complex (where part of Game of Thrones was filmed), the Cathedral and the General Archive of the Indies. We are also close to amazing beaches. As a native Spanish family, we have lots of advice, and our guests can soak up of a real Spanish experience by living with us.

4 days minimum stay.

We might be getting a dog soon.

reviews (10)
Helper: Jana Kendziora Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 18, 2019
Rocio is a very nice person that looks after you, makes sure you feel good at... view complete review

Helper: Romain Tanza Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 22, 2019
Very good deal if you wish to visit the city of Christchurch. Maximum 2h30 o... view complete review

Helper: Alex SE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 23, 2018
It was ly first helpX experience I 've spend 6 days at Rocio's home and she ... view complete review

Helper: Tim and Charli Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 20, 2018
Me and my partner Charli house sitted with Ro for a month whilst she was away... view complete review

Helper: Joanne Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 28, 2018
I spent two weeks with Rocio and her family, and I highly recommend this nice... view complete review

Helper: Ibtissem Wb Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 26, 2018
I spent 5 days with Rocio, she is a lovely host. Very funny and happy moment ... view complete review

Helper: Szandra Bieber Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Hungary Date: March 22, 2018
I spent a week at Rocio's place. That was my first HelpX experience and I cou... view complete review

Helper: Lorette Herisset Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: February 28, 2018
I spent almost one week in Rocío’s house and it was really nice! She was very... view complete review

Helper: Elodie Auger Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 10, 2018
I spent few days in Rocio's house and i really enjoy my stay there . The work... view complete review

Helper: Elvire Flo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 9, 2017
I had an amazing time at Rocío place. She makes me feel like part of the fami... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use