help exchange   Host 60317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sermoneta
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60317
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2019

1 HOUR SOUTH OF ROME, NEAR THE BEAUTIFUL VILLAGE OF SERMONETA

I am looking for someone to help me spring clean my large flat preferably before Easter and after the Easter period. The kitchen, living-room, 1 bedroom and study all need a few hours of good cleaning.

Other daily jobs could include watering the plants on the terrace, feeding the cats, cleaning out cats' litter tray, watering houseplants and cleaning and tidying flat and terrace are daily jobs. This work is usually no more than 4 hours a day.

I live in a large, attic apartment with a large, private terrace with a view of the mountains and mountain villages. Guests have a small, private room with a double bed and will share the bathroom. Bedding and towels are provided.

The apartment is a 5-minute walk from the train station of Latina where you can catch regular trains north to Rome or south to Naples. Apart from Rome and Naples, by train you could visit (going south) Herculaneum, Sperlonga, Priverno-Fossanonva (and more). Going north, you can visit Orvieto, Arezzo (and more). There are also the beautiful gardens of Ninfa nearby.

For more information about activities available in the local area, please go to www.sentiero.eu and Waterlife Sabaudia on Facebook.

The beautiful, little, medieval village of Sermoneta is nearby and the duned beaches of Sabaudia are a 40-minute drive away.

All amenities are within walking distance: ATM/cash machine, supermarket, pharmacy, swimming-pool, bars, take-away pizza place etc. There is a weekly outdoor market every Sunday morning under the village of Sermoneta.

A mountain bike and ordinary ladies bike are available. WI-FI access.

I have 2 cats, 17 houseplants and a big terrace with plants.

I can provide breakfast and a vegetarian dinner.

I will try and upload photos as soon as possible although I do have a profile on Couchsurfing with photos and references under Martine Aulton.

I have experience of HelpXing, WWOOFing and frequently host CouchSurfers.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use