help exchange   Host 60345
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tourrettes (Fayence)
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60345
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2019

I am building up an organic seminar house which should be finished by June 2019. We cooperate with different ecological groups in the region to offer them a place for seminars. Besides young people in France and Germany are the target group for stays of 1-2 weeks. These will combine vacations with ecological learning.

Concerning work to be done: The house needs renovation: insulation of the roof with natural wood fibre, woodwork and bathroom renovation are yet to come. There is a 10.000 m² garden with olive trees, some newly planted fruit trees and a 200 m² vegetable garden. Only about half of the one hectare is maintained, the rest wild. We have constructed a small stable for 2 sheep and some hens we have since March 2019.
In the organic vegetable garden different tasks have to be done like weeding, harvesting, watering, attaching the tomatoes.


Leisure: There are different nice roundwalks around Fayence between 1 and 3 hours. Cannes, Nice, Antibes, Grasse, St. Raphael and Fréjus are reachable via public busses.
Specials: We have a very nice view on the Esterel Mountains and a big property to walk around in nature.

LANGUAGES SPOKEN: Englisch, French and German (mother tongue).
FOOD: Mainly vegetarian (not vegan)
SWIMMING: In Summertime we go to the Lac de St. Cassien every 2-3 days.
ACCES: Busses from train station St. Raphael to Fayence. If you are coming with BlaBlaCar I can fetch you from the highway exit 39 at the A8.
BIKES: 2 bikes available

reviews (3)
Helper: Carolin and Nele Bo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: March 24, 2019
It was a pleasure staying with Kai! He cared about our well-being and was a v... view complete review

Helper: Sophie Gerlitzki Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 29, 2018
Kai's home were my first experience with helpx and it wasn't dissapointed. Th... view complete review

Helper: Amy Dixon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: October 18, 2017
It was my first experience as a helpx and I got into the right host! My stay ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use