help exchange   Host 60431
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lancashire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 60431
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 28, 2018

Coppicing Wood yard on Lancashire /cumbrian border. Surrounded by a nature reserve and woodland doing traditional wood craft, sustainable off grid living projects, organic gardening,Goat keeping ( sumtimes milking) we love foraging, making home brew and preserves.
We are a land coop of 7 some living on the land (two families with dogs (2 in total) and chickens ) others using the space for crafting. The coppice workers business also works form this site.

James and myself are the host family with are two children.
We are looking for people to stay and join us (for period of time) live with our family doing gardening, various off grid project work, spring water collecting,goat milking ( they graze away from where we live) helping with the children, wood chopping, cooking.... Being a part of the family :) all things off grid living related.
We have ooodels of tools and materials to explore your crafting. We love walking ( tu local pub) meals round the fire. You will have your own caravan or van to stay in both with wood burner.
All meals during work exhange time and weekends are provided.
We will eat together.
Weekends off
We ask for 6 hours a day

Current projects
Polly tunnel
Sauna building
Rain water tower
Yurt construction
Woodland work
Fire wood
Gardening / growing
Goats daily
Foraging and preserving
General land up keep

We have bikes to explore local area we are very close to train station to go visiting the lakes and west Cumbrian coast.
We are looking for people to stay between 1 week - 3+ weeks if the exchange is working.

We welcome all languages (we only speak English :( but sam in the other family speaks French)
We look forward to meeting you:)
Nassira and family


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use