help exchange   Host 60439
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Moorpark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60439
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 30, 2019

I am an artist living on an acre of land in a country environment with organic fruits and vegetables and about 20 different varieties of bamboo that I use for my artwork.

I am hosting for the experience of cultural exchange and sharing my home and creativity to anyone interested in art (see my website). I have traveled and lived in Africa and Mexico on cultural exchange and creative journeys.

My home is located about 45 minutes from Santa Barbara, 45 minutes from Los Angeles, and 25 minutes to the Ventura beach area. For Horse riding enthusiasts there are horse riding stables in the area.There are many places to hike as well.

I could use some help with:
-thinning out the bamboo and other garden work.
-handyman repairs and maintenance.
-wood working repairs
-dog grooming ( I have three large Komondor dogs)

I also run an Airbnb with two rooms in the house, so I need help cleaning around the house and the rooms between guests.

Paid art classes are available for adults and accompanying children ages 6 to 18. If you attend a paid art workshop, room and board is available.

I offer a private room and bathroom which accommodates up to two people. There is also wi-fi, cable TV, and a small indoor exercise pool.

I expect 25 hours a week, two days off. Dinners will be supplied with expected help from the helpers. In summer, fruit and vegetables from the garden are available to pick.

I am looking for courteous and energetic adults. Accompanying children are welcome.

Unfortunately no pets, no smokers, heavy drinkers or drugs allowed. Special diets must be stated.

The language I speak is English, but I am happy to host people who do not have English as their first language.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use