help exchange   Host 6052
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Bedeilhac et Aynat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 6052
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 30, 2019

We have a gite/B&B located in the Ariege department of the French Pyrenees, close to the town of Tarascon sur Ariege, where there is a train station. Well positioned for rock climbing, walking, biking. We can generally hook you up with other climbers and we have mountain bikes you can borrow. We are happy to drop you off at places to help you make the most of your time off.
We like to think we are an easy going family. We have two children, aged 10 and 12. We would like you to work for 4 hours a day, two days on, one day off. Work will probably be in the mornings. We can be somewhat flexible with this if you have a particular project or activity you want to do.
The work is out on our land: helping develop our "no-dig" veggie patch, digging out brambles and nettles, strimming, landscaping, planting trees, sorting fences, putting in rustic steps, cutting grass. We welcome your ideas, and for the DIY capable there is plenty to go at. Its in a beautiful, peaceful sunny spot with a view across the mountains. Work clothes can usually be provided. Would suit a couple or friends to keep the moral up and we'll be there to work along side you as much as we can. There is ongoing decorating for wet days, cracking walnuts, sewing tasks, housework, AND entertaining the kids. So plenty of options. We don't ask our helpers to work in the Gite/B&B,and we never leave you in sole charge of the kids. At home you will have Free wifi access, TV, DVD player. You would have your own private accomodation. We like to eat with our helpers and can accommodate vegetarians but any more specific diets you'll have to sort out yourself. Public transport to the nearest town (5km away) is limited but hitching is commonplace here and we can drop you there from time to time. We've met some fantastic and inspiring people through Helpex, and have a legacy of their projects to remind us of their stay. Hope you'll join us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use