help exchange   Host 60535
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Beckenham, Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60535
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 13, 2017

Hi There!

I'm looking to host beautiful people with good stories and warm souls. I'm asking for a little bit of help around the home in exchange for free accommodation. I'm more about finding human connection than about getting any specific work done.

Cool stuff about my humble abode:
I live in Perth, which is the capital city of Western Australia
Perth is awesome. The beaches, the bush, the city vibe. It's much smaller than Sydney or Melbourne so it is easier to get around while still having all the cool sights to see.
I live in a little old house in suburbia and would like to fix it up a bit.
20 minutes from the city center
walking distance to bus & train
not far from beautiful nature -river, hills, bushland
close to large shopping centre
you will have a room to yourself
my cat Dave will cuddle you then try to steal your food

Cool things about me:
I'm a young nurse with a passion for living life to the fullest
I love to travel and live vicariously through others' travels
I'm very social and welcoming to new people
I love connecting people into my community
Faith is a big part of my life, I'm a Christian
My other interests include surfing, hiking, all things nature, craft, sustainability, earth care, yoga, meditation

The Details:
approx about 10hrs/ week in exchange for accommodation
You provide your own food, or we can share food if you don't mind contributing(I'm vegan)
I'm looking for females 18-30s while I start off my hosting journey

Can you do any of these things?
General housecleaning
Wall painting
Chopping firewood
DIY skills
Willing to teach Spanish, French, Italian, Indonesian
Willing to teach guitar (I'd need to get a guitar as I left mine along my travels)
Teach basic automotive skills
Handyman jobs
Just generally helping me out around the home (eg, feeding Dave when I'm at work)

You'll be working on your own much of the time, but not all of the time. It really depends on what needs doing
Well I hope you've found this profile enticing! Please contact me with any questions :D Have a nice day

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use