help exchange   Host 60537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Exeter
All Year: from April 2020
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60537
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2019

(From April 2020) We are happy to arrange something for next year, but please note we are not taking visitors until then.

We have a delightful bungalow in the beautiful Devon countryside with a large garden and peaceful location.
We are vegetarian. Non smokers please.

I am looking for some help with us our garden to tidy up and make a new vegetable plot, it will require strength and a good pair of wellington boots.
We have a of couple walls and fencing to paint (with water based paint).
If the weathers bad you can help with a few organising jobs indoors, but its mostly outdoors which needs attention.

We can offer you the cosy caravan with electric blanket, kitchen, fridge and cooker. The WiFi is very fast and you can download unlimited films. Outside theres your own pretty sitting area.

Wed like 4 hours help a day with your weekends free. In exchange well give you 20 towards your breakfast and lunch food to prepare in your caravan. I stock the basics like rice pasta and lentils herbs tea and coffee. Ill make a home cooked evening meal to eat with us in the bungalow.

Its very peaceful here youll only hear birds and wildlife.
We're fifteen minutes drive from Exeter city so local trains and buses are regular to London and Cornwall.
Our local train station is a 10 minute walk away.
The bus is a 20 minute walk, so you must like walking. The walk home under the stars at night time is wonderful.
Having a car or bicycle here is an advantage but there's always the local transport links which are good and we have maps and information and don't mind helping you plan trips.

There's a lovely pub 10 minutes walk away that brews its own beers and has fantastic food.
An authentic Italian restaurant that does wood fired pizzas we highly recommended.
I drive often to local shops and supermarkets so you can come with me if you need anything special.

The area is a hikers paradise with footpaths woods fields and streams to explore, delightful scenery all around.
Or if you love night life...Exeter has many nightclubs and especially salsa dancing partys, which one of our previous Helpers really enjoyed and he made many friends there.

We have a little cute dog who will follow you around the garden and she loves a tummy tickle.
We look forward welcoming you.





Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use