help exchange   Host 60566
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Genova
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60566
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2019

Hi! My name is emanuela and i'm 39 years old. I have recently finished building my house with straw bales and wood (and the help of many friends)(some internal walls and doors are still missing).The house will also host the headquarters of a no profit organisation i have founded together with friends. The house is self-sufficient from the energetic point of view.
There is a lot of land near by, mostly old terraces. I need some help with carpentry and drywalls in the house and to clean the land, improve the access to it and start producing organic food. Currently i'm working out of the house during the day and i can work on the land during holidays (now up to the 6th of January) and on weekends.
The land and the house, although immersed in the green, are very close to the city centre (30 minutes by bus). Genova is an amazing city, with the biggest historical city centre in Europe, a long and rich history as maritime republic, very beautiful and picturesque beaches and it's also very close to the Alps. I like mountains in every way and i would be happy to bring helpers there.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use