help exchange   Host 60653
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Taunton
All Year: 6 to 8 weeks this autumn
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 60653
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 24, 2017

Individual or a couple required (one large double room available) - An elderly couple requires help for 6 to 8 weeks as wife is going to be having back surgery and will take a little while to return to full strength and mobility. Help will be needed to walk two dogs (one blind) and also to look after 87 year old husband whilst wife recovers from operation. Husband is mobile on two sticks and is able to look after himself. Help will be needed to prepare and cook meals, shopping, clothes washing,some house work but once a week we have a cleaner for a couple of hours.

Rural location - We have a bungalow in the Quantock Hills in Somerset with a large garden (and gardener) and two cars, one of which we will insure for use of helpx helper . We are about 5 miles from the North Somerset Coast. There is a theatre and swimming pool in Taunton and a theatre in Minehead. Beautiful walks in the Quantock hills surround us so the area would suit an outdoors person who enjoys walking and who is able to drive. Dogs needs daily walks but we take them up in the hills by car so that they can have a good run off the lead.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use