help exchange   Host 60708
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 16
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60708
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 10, 2017


I am Denis, I am viticulturist (grape grower)& olive grower in the beautiful South of France. I live with my wife Geneviève in an old village house in Lagamas.My daughter Valérie is also working in the estate sometimes, she is 25.

I am looking for people to help me to take care of my vineyards (16 hectares) and sometimes to harvest olives.
SPRING (april to july), there is a lot of easy work to do in the vineyards such as trellis or disbud. you can stay one week or more.
WINTER (December to march) we also welcome travelers but only for a long period (one month minimum) cause it is prunning time, and I need time to teach you. We also need some people to help us to harvest the black olives, to do our oil (december, january)

I provide a very simple accomodation: if my guest house is available you can use it (see airbnb), if not you can stay in my house (one double bed, and one simple bed in two rooms). My wife prepare meals with locals ingredients and a french style. I can provide you a bike, and at only 4 km you have evrything : river to swim, plenty of hike, supermakets, restaurants and bus (2.5€) to go to Montpellier.
I early summer I go to swim at the river in the afternoon, so i can bring you. I also enjoy showing all the area during weekends or afternoon: i hike, climb, cave or do historical visit...

I speak spanish and english

Feel free to contact me!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use