help exchange   Host 60779
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Matlock
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 18
Persons: 2-4
Category: Other
Host ID: 60779
Region: Manitoba

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2018

45 acres of carefully managed pristine land - mixed meadow, wetland, open prairie, forest. Surrounded by rural beachside village on shores of lake winnipeg - also in proximity to charming towns of Winnipeg Beach and Gimli.

Looking for 2-4 volunteers at a time.

Will provide groceries and fresh produce - but not regular meals, occasional shared meals, comfortable accommodations - other services if interested.
Happy to share info on sustainable living and permaculture approach to biodiversity. tasks will vary - from helping with organic land management to indoor tasks and potential other work depending on skill set and interest. Mowing, Weeding, Painting, Carpentry, Cleaning, Weedwacking, Clearing Paths, Land Art, Dog-Walking, General Maintenance...

Also looking for someone with Business Management Skills - help with creating a website, business cards, pamphlets, etc.

* Summertime = Bikes, Tennis Court, Day Trips to Gimli, Beach 2 blocks away, Gimli Film Festival, Icelandic Festival, nature hikes,trails, access to city, other amenitities. *

* Wintertime = ice fishing, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, skating,etc. *

2 Options For Accommodation (for Summer 2017)

"Bunkie" - Double Bed, Dresser, Small Fridge
Or

Large Walk-In Tent w/ Inflatable Double Bed, Small Fridge, Kettle

Outdoor Shower & Port O Potty (indoor options as well).

We are located 1 hour north of Winnipeg, M.B., in Matlock, M.B. For more detailed directions and any other questions please contact us :)

We are relatively new hosts and we have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of meeting travellers and exchanging services. Thanks.

Cheryl, Noah (hosts)
Leah, Micah, Bee (occasionally-around children)
Kota & JoJo (dogs)
Smokey & Kitty (cats)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use