help exchange   Host 60834
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hawea
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60834
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2018

Update : we are not looking for anyone before May :)


Hi everyone,

We are a young couple living in the beautiful region of Wanaka, between mountains and lakes. Our house is located 10/15 min drive from Wanaka, and 5 minutes from Lake Hawea, in the small community of Hawea Flat. There is plenty to do here : hiking, skiing, boating, fishing, skydiving... We live on a one acre property, with our cat Petra and our 3 chickens.

David is a kiwi and a very keen fly fisherman. I'm from France and like home-made stuff. We both love growing our own food, spending time outdoor and cooking. We have been helpers ourselves in France and in Canada, and now we are hosts!

You will be hosted in a nice double bedroom with your own bathroom, in our house and have 3 meals/day. In exchange, you will help out 4hours per day. We usually need help in the veggie garden or to renovate the house.
See you soon! :)


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use