help exchange   Host 60922
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 60922
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2019

Hi there,
Thanks for checking out our listing.

CURRENT POSITIONS:

***Experienced, confident EQUESTRIAN GROOM required for the summer months from November until late March. We are looking for someone who is keen to work with horses, is reliable and fun and doesn't mind travelling away to horse shows over the summer. There is the chance to take time off to do your own travel between show dates, but we would like someone consistent to be with us for the competitive season. You would need to be happy to look after the horses on your own for periods of time as we go away after Christmas for 10 days and again in mid-January for 2 weeks. Payment offered during our absence.

*** Garden help. Clearing weeds, creating tracks through bush and general outside farm work. You will need to like physical work and be happy to work outside for 4 hours a day. This job would suit a couple or single person for 1-2 weeks.

A little bit about us...

We are a family of 5 living the dream on a beautiful park-like equestrian property 25mins Nor-West of the Auckland CBD. Our kids are twin boys aged 16 and a girl aged 14. We have a very busy lifestlye with 7 horses, 6 sheep, 4 chooks, a cat and a dog.
We live in a large new house that I designed (I am an architect and my husband has a roofing company).
We are hoping to host an enthusiastic, self-motivated, health focused, friendly and active person. We would like to host someone who integrates well with our family and is fun to have around. No smokers or drug users. We love to travel and spend time with locals when we are away, so now we hope to be able to offer the same to other travelers.
In exchange for 4 hours work per day we will provide luxury accommodation, yummy food, and hopefully a fun and memorable stay.
We don't have good cellphone coverage at our house, but a text message will get through in certain locations. We do have wifi.
Your own transport would be preferable as we are not on a public transport route, but not essential.
If you think you might enjoy this position and be a good fit for our family we look forward to hearing from you.

reviews (7)
Helper: Ria Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: French Polynesia Date: October 8, 2019
They are the most wonderful people I have ever met in my life. They are a g... view complete review

Helper: Noriko Iseki Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: March 19, 2019
I stayed at Jo for about 2 weeks. And I had a really nice time. Her family is... view complete review

Helper: Joséphine warnet Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 17, 2018
I spent more than 3 weeks in Jo's Family, and I already Look forward to retur... view complete review

Helper: Emmanuelle and Manon Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 20, 2018
I‘ve spent an amazing time with Jo’s family ! My job was to be groom during... view complete review

Helper: Cecilia Gall Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 12, 2018
Oh my god I have absolutely no idea about how to describe this amazing family... view complete review

Helper: Embla Stokke Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Norway Date: February 11, 2018
I spent 5 lovely days at Jo's house and I honestly wish I could've stayed lon... view complete review

Helper: Aliciane Rey Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 16, 2017
I had a wonderful time at Jo's house. The family is very sweet and lovely, I'... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use